Because I must

There are times when you MUST say something or you will burst.  I have had so many of those times, but instead of speaking, I write it down.  It has saved me in many ways. 

Today, I had an experience that completely tested my resolve, my patience and my temper.  It required a true conscious effort to maintain my self control when confronted with stupidity, meanness and disrespect.  Why did I control myself?  Because I had no choice.

In life, there are times when we must weigh what is necessary against what is wanted..or what is tempting.  I resigned myself to the fact that now is not the time to take care of the problem…but there WILL come a day when I no longer need to control my reaction in this case, and I WILL take care of what needs doing.

Patience is key.  Self control is key.  All things come to those who wait..right?   We will see.

Sorry for the vent..but there are times when venting is necessary to maintain your sanity.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

